Department of Mathematics

Department of


The Department of Mathematics of RSET was a part of the Department of Basic Sciences & Humanities till 22nd June 2020. The Department of Mathematics was made an independent department on 22nd June 2020 in order to promote research activities and inter disciplinary projects. The department offers various Mathematics courses in the B.Tech and M.Tech programmes, apart from offering the Ph.D programme in Mathematics. The Department of Mathematics is recognized as a place of research in Mathematics under APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University, Kerala and has two research supervisors. The Center for Topology and Applications (CETA) established under the department is supported by National Board of Higher Mathematics, Department of Atomic Energy, and Department of Science & Technology, Government of India.
The objective of the courses offered by the department is to create engineers with strong mathematical background, creative thinking and problem solving skills, through systematic training and research and by discovering feasible solutions to challenging real world problems.

  • Google Translate

  • Contact Us

    Rajagiri School of Engineering & Technology
    Rajagiri Valley, Kakkanad,
    Kochi 682 039 Kerala INDIA
    Tel: +91 484 2660999
    Fax: +91 484 2426241