The constitution of the Academic Council:

(1) Director – Patron
(2) Principal – Chairperson
(3) Dean & Vice Principal
(4) Secretary of the College Council
(5) Representatives of the Management
(6) Heads of the various departments
(7) Faculty members from the various departments (minimum of two and maximum of four, depending on the student strength) – one of whom will serve as the Secretary

The functions, responsibilities, and areas of authority of the Academic Council:
(1) advise on academic policies related to teaching-learning, internal evaluation and examinations so as to improve the academic standards
(2) provide a platform for discussing ongoing and future academic activities, and their coordination
(3) bring to notice of all the departments matters which require institution-wide consideration and consensus, including the code of conduct and other rules and regulations framed from time to time
(4) conduct deliberations on the institution of facilities for promotion of research, participation in conferences, seminars, faculty development programmes, paper publications; and award of scholarships, awards etc
(5) nominate staff to various academic, extra/co-curricular bodies and committees
(6) discuss measures for enforcing discipline, including suspension/dismissal of students from the institution as recommended by the Disciplinary Action Committee
(7) disseminate decisions pertaining to institution policies and operations to all

Frequency of meetings
The Academic Council should meet at least once in a semester, and may also be convened for urgent/special purposes as and when such need arises


  1. Rev. Dr Mathew Vattathara CMI - Patron
  2. Prof.(Dr). P. S. Sreejith – Principal (Chairperson)
  3. Dr John M. George – Vice Principal
  4. Dr Vinod Kumar P.B. – Secretary of the College Council
  5. Rev. Fr. Joseph Mathew CMI
  6. Rev. Fr. Thomas P.J. CMI
  7. Rev. Fr. Mejo Paul CMI
  8. Rev. Fr. Ajeesh Puthussery CMI
  9. Ms Liza Annie Joseph (HoD, DEI)
  10. Prof. Dominic Mathew
  11. Ms Priya S.
  12. Dr Jobin K. Antony (HoD, DEC)
  13. Ms Rithu James
  14. Ms Tressa Michael
  15. Mr Nithin Babu
  16. Ms Swapna Davies
  17. Dr Sminu Izudheen (HoD, DCS)
  18. Prof. K.S. Mathew
  19. Mr Biju Abraham
  20. Mr Ajith S.
  21. Ms Dhanya P.M.
  22. Dr Unnikrishnan P.C. (HoD, DEE)
  23. Ms Jayasri R. Nair
  24. Ms Santhi B.
  25. Ms Saritha S. (HoD, DIT)
  26. Prof. Kuttyamma A.J.
  27. Ms Neeba E.A.
  28. Dr Thankachan T. Pullan (HoD, DME)
  29. Dr Manoj G. Tharian
  30. Mr Sidheek P.A.
  31. Dr Sreekumar V.M.
  32. Dr Aysha Zeneeb Majeed (HoD, DCE)
  33. Prof. K.A. Ouseph
  34. Ms Kavitha M.
  35. Dr Antony V. Varghese (HoD, DBSH)
  36. Mr Jose Antony
  37. Dr Sonia Paul (Secretary)

  • Google Translate

  • Contact Us

    Rajagiri School of Engineering & Technology
    Rajagiri Valley, Kakkanad,
    Kochi 682 039 Kerala INDIA
    Tel: +91 484 2660999
    Fax: +91 484 2426241