Department of Mathematics

Department of


The Department of Mathematics of RSET was a part of the Department of Basic Sciences & Humanities till 22nd June 2020. The Department of Mathematics was made an independent Department on 22nd June 2020 in order to promote research activities and inter disciplinary projects. The Department offers various courses in Mathematics in the B.Tech and M.Tech programmes. The Department of Mathematics is also recognized as a research centre in Mathematics for offering PhD under APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University, Kerala and has two research supervisors. The objective of the courses offered by the Department is to create engineers with strong mathematical background, creative thinking and problem solving skills, through systematic training and research and by discovering feasible solutions to challenging real world problems.

The Center for Topology and Applications (CETA) established under the Department is supported by National Board of Higher Mathematics, Department of Atomic Energy, and Department of Science & Technology, Government of India.

To instill analytical and logical skills in students and develop an intellectually vigorous and competent research community which will enrich Mathematics and allied disciplines, thereby contributing to the welfare of mankind.

To excel in Mathematics education and research and build a socially-conscientious community of professionals who will engage in cutting-edge research in Mathematics for the benefit of all.