National Service Scheme at RSET
UNIT NO :232

NSS has always stood up to its strong spirit of serving people keeping in mind the policy of "Not Me But You". The belief that we must live for others, is being realized through the selfless service of the NSS volunteers who get into timely action for the upliftment of the needy people of their respective localities. NSS units of the RSET has always given the volunteers, a platform to serve the society and bring happiness and smiles on many faces, which has sown the seeds of social commitment in many students who are otherwise kept aloof from the real challenges and torments faced by the masses in the society as a whole. NSS by its range of community service initiatives has triggered a change in the personality and attitude of the volunteers. So it is not simply an association; it’s a platform to achieve the overall abilities of every individual enrolled in the scheme.

The 100 number team of committed NSS Volunteers Every year 50 volunteers are enrolled from semester three so a total of 50 from second year and 50 from third year makes 100 volunteers NSS Technical cell of Directorate of Technical Education and KTU from 2019-2020 enrollment onwards the NSS works under both the DTE and APJ abdul kalam technological university NSS Cell,so third years belong to DTE and second year belong to KTU ,subsequent years we have KTU NSS cell alone for affiliated engineering colleges.

The service rendered by NSS are varied in nature: Health, Education, Legal Aid,Community and Physical services.Regular Activities and Special Camping Programmes are the highlights of NSS activities of the college.

Mass programme for Socio Economic Survey, Child line Biennale, Nature Study tour,Genaral orientation and Special orientation ,programmes,Agriculture and Organic farming are such activities.

Programme Officer
Mr. Jithin K Francis(DME).

 Faculty Advisors

Fr Mejo Paul(DEE).

Mr. Rajeesh T Chacko(DBSH).  

Mr. Binu A (DIT).

Mr. Sandy Joseph(DCS). 

Mr.Vineeth K P(DME) .  

Mr Bonifus P L(DEC).

Dr Hari C V (DEI).

Mr Jayakumar J (DCE).

Ms Shyama Sreekumar(DEC).

MS Soniya Raju(DEE).

Volunteer Secretary 1

Mr. Ajay Padmanabhan(S5 CSE) 

Volunteer Secretary 2

Ms Anjana Mary(S5 CSE)  

RSET NSS Activities

NSS Annual Camp MAYOOGHAM 2021 report
NSS Activities in 2020-2021
NSS Activities in 2019-2020
NSS Activities in 2018-2019
NSS Activities in 2017-2018
NSS Activities in 2015-2016
NSS Activities in 2014-2015
NSS Activities in 2013-2014

NSS Activities
NSS Activities
NSS Activities
NSS Activities
NSS Activities