The constitution of the Finance Committee:

The University Grants Commission vide ref 1, has conferred autonomous status to Rajagiri School of Engineering & Technology for a period of ten (10) years from the academic session 2020-21 to 2029-30.
As per clause 3.8 of UGC regulations for autonomous colleges 2018 (ref 2) autonomous colleges must constitute their own Finance committee.
The Finance Committee shall act as an advisory body to the Governing Body, to consider

  1. Budget estimates relating to the grant receivable from UGC, and income from fees, etc collected for activities to undertake the scheme of autonomy; and
  2. Audited accounts for the above.

 The Governing Body of RSET vide resolution under ref 3, has resolved to constitute  the Finance Committee.
Accordingly, the Finance Committee (2020-23) for Rajagiri School of Engineering & Technology (Autonomous) is hereby constituted with the following members.  

  1. Dr. P. S. SREEJITH, Principal, RSET (Chairman)
  2. Rev. Dr. JOEL GEORGE PULLOLIL (Senior most teacher for a period of  2 years in rotation wise)
  3. Mr. ROMID  FCA (One person  nominated by Governing Body for a period of 2 year)
  4. Finance officer of the parent University (To be nominated)

The tenure of the Finance Committee shall be three years from the date of this notification,